General Information: The Hebrew University of Jerusalem was the first major Zionist institution established in Israel, as early as 1925. Its founders include some of the greatest scientists and intellectuals of the twentieth century: Albert Einstein, Chaim Weizmann, Haim Nahman Bialik, Martin Buber, and Sigmund Freud. Since its inception, the university's researchers have been at the forefront of global research and have won numerous prestigious awards, including eight Nobel Prizes and hundreds of Israel Prizes. Additionally, over the years, many heads of state and industry leaders have studied at the university.

Beyond its invaluable academic achievements, Hebrew University's direct economic contribution to the Israeli economy in general, and to the Jerusalem economy in particular, is estimated at billions of shekels a year. Furthermore, it has played a key role in shaping the city's cultural identity over the years. Lastly, the university boasts tremendous achievements in the field of innovation, such as developing life-saving medicines and establishing industry-leading businesses.

Click here to see the university's website

Admission: Faculty of Arts

Language Requirements: B2/C1 English

Number of exchange places available: 4 shared with the Faculty of Theology

Sponsors and partners